Division 1 Arkema

Founded in 1974, the D1 Arkema is the most important national competition in France, organized in the form of a championship

Division 1 Arkema

With sixteen championship titles, Olympique Lyonnais is the most successful club in Division 1 Arkema history, including eleven during the 2010' decade. Four Parisian women have managed to win the title of best player of the season: Elise Bussaglia, Shirley Cruz, Kadidiatou Diani and Marie-Antoinette Katoto, Parisian Marie-Antoinette Katoto finished top scorer in Arkema's D1 with 26 goals! In June 2019, Arkema's naming Division 1 was officially validated for a three-season contract.

Stade de Reims was the first team to win the D1 Arkema trophy.

Paris Saint-Germain Feminines won its first D1 Arkema title by achieving an incredible 2020/21 season. The Rouge et Bleu finished this season with the best defense (4 goals conceded) and the best attack (83 goals scored) of the competition and were distinguished with five D1 Arkema trophies: best player (Kadidiatou Diani), best coach (Olivier Echouafni), best goalkeeper (Christiane Endler), best hopeful (Sandy Baltimore), as well as the trophy for the most beautiful goal of the season (Grace Geyoro). An important representation of Paris Saint-Germain players in D1 Arkema in a season where PSG managed to compete seriously with Olympique Lyonnais. During the double confrontation against the Fenottes, the players of Paris Saint-Germain did not concede any goal. A decisive performance in the quest for this title that ended the hegemony of the club chaired by Jean-Michel Aulas.

The Play-Offs

Since the 2023/24 season, the D1 Arkema has introduced a new format for awarding the title of French champion: At the end of the 22-day championship, a "Final 4" is played by the top four teams in the standings. The first team meets the fourth in a semi-final, while the second and third play each other in another. There is then a final and a small final. This season, the semi-finals were opposed Olympique Lyonnais and Stade de Reims on one side, and Paris Saint-Germain and Paris FC on the other side.

On May 17, 2024, OL went victorious 2 - 1 against PSG at Groupama Stadium in the final.

PSG record in D1 Arkema

1 Title

2021

Its history

After having been rethought and restructured many times, the competition now pits the twelve best French teams against each other, with a system of ups and downs with the Division 2 level at the end of the season. Division 1 Arkema matches are played on Saturday and Sunday afternoons. Thanks to France's strong position in the UEFA rankings, teams finishing in the top two places in the championship now move directly into the Champions League, without going through the play-off phases.

Dzsenifer Marozsan won the Best Player of the Season trophy on 3 occasions.

Division 1 Arkema stakes for Paris Saint-Germain

Eight-time Division 1 Arkema runner-up, Paris Saint-Germain aims to put its name on the competition's record for the first time in its history. In addition, finishing the season in the top two positions will guarantee them a direct berth in the next UEFA Women's Champions League.

Division 1 Arkema

Fondée en 1974, la D1 Arkema est la compétition nationale la plus importante de l’hexagone, organisée sous la forme d’un championnat.

Division 1 Arkema

Avec seize titres de champion, l’Olympique Lyonnais est à ce jour le club le plus titré de l’histoire de la Division 1 Arkema, dont onze acquis durant la décennie 2010. Quatre parisiennes sont parvenues à décrocher le titre de meilleure joueuse de la saison, il s’agit d’Elise Bussaglia, Shirley Cruz, Kadidiatou Diani et Marie-Antoinette Katoto. Lors de la saison 2018/19, la parisienne Marie-Antoinette Katoto avait terminé meilleure buteuse de D1 Arkema avec 26 réalisations ! En juin 2019, le naming Division 1 Arkema fut officiellement validé pour un contrat de trois saisons.

Le Stade de Reims fut la première équipe à remporter le championnat de D1 Arkema.

Le Paris Saint-Germain Féminines a remporté son premier titre de D1 Arkema en réussissant une saison 2020/21 incroyable. Les Rouge et Bleu ont fini cette saison avec la meilleure défense (4 buts encaissés) et la meilleure attaque (83 buts marqués) de la compétition et ont été distingués par cinq trophées de D1 Arkema : meilleure joueuse (Kadidiatou Diani), meilleur entraîneur (Olivier Echouafni), meilleure gardienne (Christiane Endler), meilleur espoir (Sandy Baltimore), ainsi que le trophée du plus beau but de la saison (Grace Geyoro). Une représentation importante des joueuses du Paris Saint-Germain en D1 Arkema dans une saison où le PSG est parvenu à concurrencer sérieusement l'Olympique Lyonnais. Lors de la double confrontation contre les Fenottes, les joueuses du Paris Saint-Germain n'ont encaissé aucun but. Une performance décisive dans la quête de ce titre qui a mis fin à l'hégémonie du club présidé par Jean-Michel Aulas.

Les Play-Offs

Depuis la saison 2023/24, la D1 Arkema à instauré un nouveau format pour décerner le titre de champion de France: A l'issue des 22 journées de championnat, un "Final 4" est joué par les quatre premières équipes du classement. Le premier rencontre le quatrième en demi-finale pendant que le deuxième et le troisième s'affrontent dans une autre. Il y a ensuite une finale et une petite finale. Cette saison, les demi-finales se joueront le dimanche 12 mai et les deux finales le vendredi 17 mai.

Titre de D1 Arkema

1 Titre

2021

Son histoire

Après avoir été de nombreuses fois repensée et restructurée, la compétition oppose désormais les douze meilleures équipes françaises, avant un système de montée – descente avec le second échelon national en fin de saison. Les rencontres de Division 1 Arkema se disputent les samedi et dimanche après-midi. Grâce au bon positionnement de la France au classement UEFA, les équipes terminant aux deux premières places du championnat accèdent désormais directement à la Ligue des Champions, sans passer par les phases de barrage.

Dzsenifer Marozsan a remporté le titre de Meilleure Joueuse du Championnat à 3 reprises.

Les enjeux de la Division 1 Arkema pour le Paris Saint-Germain

Championne de France à l'issue de la saison 2020/21, le Paris Saint-Germain a pour ambition de rivaliser chaque année avec les meilleures équipes de Division 1 Arkema, et ainsi d'étoffer son palmarès. De plus, terminer la saison aux deux premières positions leur garantie de se qualifier directement pour la prochaine Ligue des Champions Féminines de l’UEFA.