PSG matches in Uber Eats League 1

DISCOVER THE NEXT MATCHES OF THE LIGUE 1 UBER EATS

  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats • Journée 3

    Lille vs PARIS

    Stade Pierre-Mauroy
  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats • Journée 4

    PARIS vs Monaco

    Parc des Princes
  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats • Journée 5

    Toulouse vs PARIS

    Stadium TFC

Discover the complete calendar for the 2022/23 season

See the calendar

Founded in 1932, Ligue 1 Uber Eats is the French highest football competition.

Ligue 1 Uber Eats

Ligue 1 Uber Eats is played every season in the form of a two-legged league with 20 professional clubs. Historically, the competition starts in the summer and ends in the spring, with periods of international matches and two mercato. Named National Division until 1972, the competition then took the name of Division 1 until it was renamed Ligue 1 in 2002, and finally Ligue 1 Uber Eats in 2020 following a naming contract between the league and the delivery company.

The history of the competition is closely linked to emblematic clubs such as AS Saint-Étienne, Stade de Reims, FC Nantes, Olympique de Marseille or more recently Paris Saint-Germain, giving place to many derbies and other classics of the French championship: the most beautiful match of the weekend is played on Sunday evening at 20:45.

Mickaël Landreau is the most capped player in Ligue 1 Uber Eats with 618 games played.

Paris Saint-Germain record in Ligue 1 Uber Eats

10 Titles

1986 - 1994 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2022

The stakes of the Ligue 1

The current UEFA index allows Uber Eats League 1 to directly qualify the 1st and 2nd of its championship for the Champions League group stage. The 3rd will have to compete in a play-off to hope playing in the C1 while the 4th will get a qualifying place for the Europa League.

The other qualifying place for the C3 is now awarded to the winner of the previous edition of the French Cup. It is therefore the 5th of the French championship that will validate generally its ticket to play the Europa League Conference. In the case where the winner of the French Cup has already obtained a ticket for the C1 or C3, the 5th place would then directly qualify for the group stage of the Europa League and the 6th would allow a club to have the opportunity to play the C4 play-offs.

With the new reform of the Champions League coming into effect in 2024, if France maintains its 5th place in the UEFA index, the top three Ligue 1 teams will automatically qualify for the Champions League while the 4th place will be synonymous with a play-off for the C1.

Concerning the principle of up and down between Ligue 1 Uber Eats and Ligue 2 BKT, only the two clubs finishing in 19th and 20th place are automatically relegated to the second division: the 18th must play a play-off against a candidate from the lower league having finished between 5th and 3rd place. On the other hand, the 1st and 2nd in Ligue 2 integrate the elite of French soccer.

Paris Saint-Germain in Ligue 1:

A 50-year history

80's: The beginning of an adventure

Founded on August 12, 1970, as a result of a merger between Paris FC and Stade Saint-Germanois, Paris Saint-Germain had its first experience in the elite of French soccer in the 1971-1972 season, only one year after the creation of the club. The following year, the two entities were split: Paris FC was maintained in the 1st division while Paris Saint-Germain continued under the same name in the 3rd division.

In 1974, Paris Saint-Germain was back in the elite of French soccer while Paris FC was relegated to the second division: the club of Saint-Germain-en-Laye left the Georges-Lefèvre stadium and will now play in the historic Parc des Princes. PSG became the number 1 club in the capital. In 1986, Paris Saint-Germain won its first ever French championship title, led at the time by its captain Luis Fernandez and its top scorer Dominique Rocheteau.

90's: The Canal + era

In 1991, Paris Saint-Germain known a real turning point in its history: Canal+ and its manager at the time, Michel Denisot, took over the club. This date will also mark the end of the presidency of Francis Borelli, emblematic director from 1978 to 1991, who gave his name to the famous presidential stand of the Parc des Princes.

The investment of the channel in the club allows the French championship to gain interest again. The arrival of players such as Ginola, Roche or Rai strengthens the club, which is now a serious competitor to Olympique de Marseille, at the top at that time. In 1994, the club of the capital won the championship once again, putting an end to a series of 4 consecutive titles obtained by OM, its runner-up during this season: it is the beginning of a rivalry between the two clubs.

Early 2010s: A new era under QSI

In 2006, the adventure between Paris Saint-Germain and Canal+ came to an end: the final page of a common history made of ups and downs that had lasted nearly 15 years. A period marked by the victory in the Cup Winners Cup in 1996 but also by the triple win in the French Cup, League Cup and Champions Trophy in 1998.

After a period of transition, Paris Saint-Germain saw the arrival of a Qatari investment fund (QSI) to take over the club in 2011 with the ambition to make it a European great. The project took shape quickly with the arrival of international stars like Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Thiago Silva or Edinson Cavani.

After nearly 20 years without a French championship title, notably marked by the domination of Olympique Lyonnais in the early 2000s (2002-2008), Paris Saint-Germain won its 3rd championship title in 2013, just two years after the arrival of QSI. The club of the capital confirmed its new status during the following seasons by chaining its 4th (2014), 5th (2015) and 6th title (2016).

Late 2010s: A new dimension

In 2017, the AS Monaco of Bernardo Silva and Kylian Mbappé put an end to the series of 4 titles won by Paris Saint-Germain but the PSG project continued to grow the following seasons with the arrival of players like Di Maria, Marquinhos or Mbappé. These legends of the club allowed him to win between 2018 and 2020 its 7th, 8th and 9th French championship title. Three additional titles making the Parisian club one of the most titled French clubs in the history of the French championship with FC Nantes and AS Monaco (8 titles), OM (9 titles) and ASSE (10 titles).

In 2021, Christophe Galtier's LOSC was crowned French champion after an exceptional season achieved by the northern club. After a historic mercato realized in the summer of 2021 with the arrival of icons like Lionel Messi or Sergio Ramos, the Parisian club intended to recover its champion’s crown during this new season.

April 23, 2022, will forever remain a day engraved in the history of Paris Saint-Germain. At the end of a draw against RC Lens (1-1) in the matchday 34 of Ligue 1, PSG officially won its 10th title of French champion. An important moment in the history of the championship and that of Paris Saint-Germain, 50 years after its creation in the quarter of Saint-Germain-en-Laye...

With this 10th title, Paris Saint-Germain joins AS Saint-Etienne in the list of clubs that have reached the symbolic milestone of 10 championship titles. It is also the only club to have won the French Cup and the Championship 10 times.

Tous les matches du PSG en Ligue 1 Uber Eats

Découvrez les prochains matchs de la Ligue 1 Uber Eats

  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats • Journée 3

    Lille vs PARIS

    Stade Pierre-Mauroy
  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats • Journée 4

    PARIS vs Monaco

    Parc des Princes
    Informations
  • Ligue 1 Uber Eats • Journée 5

    Toulouse vs PARIS

    Stadium TFC

Découvrez le calendrier complet de la saison 2022/23 : 

Voir le calendrier

Fondée en 1932, la Ligue 1 Uber Eats est la compétition de premier échelon national du football français.

Ligue 1 Uber Eats

La Ligue 1 Uber Eats se déroule chaque saison sous la forme d’un championnat à matchs aller-retour, et opposant 20 clubs professionnels. Historiquement, la compétition débute en été et se termine au printemps, rythmée par des périodes de trêves internationales ainsi que deux mercatos. Dénommée Division Nationale jusqu’en 1972, la compétition prend ensuite le nom de Division 1 jusqu’à obtenir son appellation actuelle de Ligue 1 en 2002, et enfin en 2020 de Ligue 1 Uber Eats suite à un contrat de naming entériné entre la ligue et l’enseigne de livraison.

L’histoire de la compétition est intimement liée aux clubs emblématiques tels que l’AS Saint-Étienne, le Stade de Reims, le FC Nantes, l’Olympique de Marseille ou plus récemment le Paris Saint-Germain, donnant place à de nombreux derbys et autres classiques du championnat français : la plus belle affiche du week-end se jouant le dimanche soir à 20h45.

Mickaël Landreau est le joueur le plus capé de Ligue 1 Uber Eats avec 618 rencontres disputées.

Palmarès du PSG en Ligue 1 Uber Eats

10 Titres

1986 - 1994 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2022

Les enjeux de la Ligue 1

L’actuel indice UEFA permet à la Ligue 1 Uber Eats de qualifier directement le 1er et le 2nd de son championnat pour la phase de poules de Ligue des Champions. Le 3e devra quant à lui disputer un barrage pour espérer évoluer en C1 alors que le 4e décrochera une place qualificative pour la Ligue Europa.

L'autre place qualificative pour la C3 est dorénavant attribuée au vainqueur de la précédente édition de la Coupe de France. C'est donc le 5e du championnat de France qui validera en principe son billet pour disputer la Ligue Europa Conférence. Dans le cas où le vainqueur de la Coupe de France aurait déjà obtenu un ticket pour la C1 ou la C3, la 5e place serait alors directement qualificative pour la phase de poules de la Ligue Europa et la 6e permettrait à un club d'avoir l'opportunité de disputer les barrages de C4.

Avec la nouvelle réforme de la Ligue des Champions entrant en vigueur en 2024, si la France maintient sa 5ème place à l'indice UEFA, les trois premiers de Ligue 1 obtiendront alors automatiquement leurs places qualificatives pour la Ligue des Champions tandis que la 4e place sera synonyme de barrage pour la C1.

Concernant le principe de montée-descente entre la Ligue 1 Uber Eats et la Ligue 2 BKT, seuls les deux clubs finissant à la 19e et 20e place sont automatiquement relégués en deuxième division : le 18e du classement doit quant à lui jouer un barrage face à un prétendant de l’échelon inférieur ayant terminé entre la 5e et 3e place. Le 1er et 2nd de Ligue 2 font quant à eux le chemin inverse en intégrant l'élite du football français.

Le Paris Saint-Germain en Ligue 1 :

Une histoire longue de 50 ans

Années 80 : Le début d’une aventure

Fondé le 12 août 1970 à la suite d’une fusion entre le Paris FC et le Stade Saint-Germanois, le Paris Saint-Germain connu sa première expérience dans l’élite du football français dès la saison 1971-1972, soit un an seulement après la création du club. L’année suivante est annoncée la scission des deux entités : le Paris FC est maintenu en 1ère division tandis que le Paris Saint-Germain continuera sous le même nom au niveau amateur, en 3ème division.

En 1974, le Paris Saint-Germain retrouve l’élite du football français tandis que le Paris FC est relégué en deuxième division : le club de Saint-Germain-en-Laye quitte le stade Georges-Lefèvre et évoluera dorénavant dans l’antre historique du Parc des Princes. Le PSG devient à ce moment-là le club numéro 1 de la capitale. En 1986, le Paris Saint-Germain décroche son tout premier titre de champion de France, emmené à l’époque par son capitaine Luis Fernandez et son meilleur buteur Dominique Rocheteau.

Années 90 : Le déclic Canal +

En 1991, le Paris Saint-Germain connaît un véritable tournant dans son histoire : Canal+ et son dirigeant de l’époque, Michel Denisot prennent la direction du club. Cette date marquera aussi la fin de la présidence de Françis Borelli, dirigeant emblématique de 1978 à 1991, qui donna son nom à la célèbre tribune présidentielle du Parc des Princes.

L’investissement de la chaîne cryptée dans le club de Saint-Germain-en-Laye permet au championnat de France de gagner de nouveau en intérêt. L’arrivée de joueurs tels que Ginola, Roche ou Rai renforce le club, qui se positionne dorénavant comme un sérieux concurrent à l’Olympique de Marseille, au sommet à cette époque. En 1994, le club de la capitale est de nouveau champion, mettant fin à une série de 4 titres consécutifs obtenus par l'OM, son dauphin lors de cette saison : c'est le début d'une rivalité naissante entre les deux clubs.

Début des années 2010 : Une nouvelle ère sous QSI

En 2006, l’aventure entre le Paris Saint-Germain et Canal+ s’arrête : c’est la fin d’une histoire commune faite de hauts et de bas qui aura duré près de 15 ans. Une période marquée par la victoire en Coupe des Coupes en 1996, mais aussi par le triplé Coupe de France, Coupe de la Ligue et Trophée des Champions en 1998.

Après une période de transition, le Paris Saint-Germain voit l’arrivée d’un fonds d’investissement Qatari (QSI) racheter le club en 2011 avec pour ambition d'en faire un grand d’Europe. Le projet prend forme rapidement avec l’arrivée de stars internationales comme Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Thiago Silva ou Edinson Cavani.

Après près de 20 ans sans titre de champion de France, notamment marqué par la domination de l'Olympique Lyonnais au début des années 2000 (2002-2008), le Paris Saint-Germain décroche son 3e titre de Champion en 2013, deux ans seulement après l'arrivée de QSI. Le club de la capitale confirme son nouveau statut lors des saisons suivantes en enchaînant avec son 4e (2014), 5e (2015) et 6e titre (2016).

Fin des années 2010 : Une nouvelle dimension

En 2017, l’AS Monaco de Bernardo Silva et Kylian Mbappé met fin à la série de 4 titres décrochés par le Paris Saint-Germain mais le projet du club continue de grandir les saisons suivantes avec l’arrivée de joueurs comme Di Maria, Marquinhos ou Mbappé. Ces légendes du club lui permettent de remporter entre 2018 et 2020 son 7e, 8e et 9e titres de champion de France. Trois titres de plus faisant du club parisien l'un des clubs français les plus titrés de l'histoire du championnat de France aux côtés du FC Nantes et de l'AS Monaco (8 titres), l'OM (9 titres) et l'ASSE (10 titres).

En 2021, le LOSC de Christophe Galtier fut sacré champion de France après une saison exceptionnelle réalisée par le club nordiste. Après un mercato historique réalisé à l'été 2021 avec l’arrivée d’icônes comme Lionel Messi ou Sergio Ramos, le PSG entendait récupérer sa couronne de champion dès la saison suivante.

Le 23 avril 2022 restera à jamais un jour gravé dans l'histoire du Paris Saint-Germain. Au terme d'un match nul obtenu face au RC Lens (1-1) dans le cadre de la 34ème journée de Ligue 1, le PSG décrocha officiellement son 10e titre de champion de France. Un moment important dans l’histoire du championnat et celle du PSG, 50 ans après sa création dans le quartier de Saint-Germain-en-Laye…

Avec ce 10e sacre, le Paris Saint-Germain rejoint l’AS Saint-Etienne au palmarès des clubs ayant atteint la barre symbolique des 10 titres de champion. Il est également le seul club à avoir gagné la Coupe de France et le Championnat à 10 reprises.