All PSG matches in the French Cup

The French Cup is now the only national cup where amateur and professional clubs in France compete against each other.

French Cup

The French Cup is played in thirteen rounds plus a final where each division enters the competition one after the other. Ligue 2 BKT clubs enter the competition in the 7th round while Ligue 1 Uber Eats clubs and the defending champion enter the Cup in the 9th round (Round of 64). The French Cup has enabled many amateur clubs to achieve magnificent feats, notably thanks to the home match system automatically offered to a team playing at least two divisions below its opponent.

Paris Saint-Germain is now the most successful club in the history of the French Cup with 13 trophies!

Paris Saint-Germain record in French Cup

13 Titles

Successful years

1982 - 1983 - 1993 - 1995 - 1998 - 2004 - 2006 - 2010 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 -2020

Its history

Founded in 1917, the French Cup is the historic knockout competition of the hexagon. Since its creation, it has pitted amateur clubs against professional ones, offering its winner a qualification to the next Europa League group stage. Between 1917 and 1919, the competition was known as the Charles Simon Cup, in homage to the founder of the Comité French Intefederal Committee, the forerunner of the French Football Federation. The last success for a club not belonging to the first division was in 2009, and a victory for En Avant Guingamp, at this time in Ligue 2 BKT. In the 2018 edition, it was the club Les Herbiers, a National member, who created the sensation by qualifying for the final against Paris Saint-Germain. A match lost 2-0 thanks to goals from Lo Celso and Cavani, but an adventure that will long be remembered by the amateur players.

Paris Saint-Germain is the only club to have win both the French Cup and the League Cup the same year.

French Cup stake for Paris Saint-Germain

Most successful club in French Cup history, Paris Saint-Germain is aiming to win the most prestigious national cup in order to assert their domination of French football in recent years. Between 2015 and 2018, the Parisians managed to lift the trophy four times in a raw, only losing out to Stade Rennais in the final on April 27th, 2019, on penalties. In the 2017 edition, the Red and Blue had not conceded a single goal, scoring no fewer than 23 goals in six matches, an average of nearly four goals per game. Following their 5-1 win over Olympique Lyonnais in semi-final, the Parisians won their 13th French Cup after having been victorious in final against AS Saint-Etienne at Stade de France. The only goal was scored by the Brasilian Neymar, with a left foot shot under the cross-bar.

Tous les matches du PSG en Coupe de France

La Coupe de France est désormais l’unique coupe nationale où s’affrontent les clubs amateurs et professionnels de l’hexagone.

Coupe de France

La Coupe de France se dispute en treize tours plus une finale où chaque division rentre l’une après l’autre dans la compétition. Les clubs de Ligue 2 BKT entre en compétition au 7e tour tandis que les clubs de Ligue 1 Uber Eats et le tenant du titre intègrent la Coupe au 9e tour (32e de finale). La Coupe de France a permis à de nombreux clubs amateurs de réaliser de magnifiques exploits, et notamment grâce au système de match à domicile offert automatiquement à une équipe évoluant au moins deux divisions en dessous de son adversaire.

Le Paris Saint-Germain est désormais le club le plus titré de l’histoire de la Coupe de France avec 13 succès!

Palmarès du PSG en Coupe de France

13 Trophées

Années d'obtention

1982 - 1983 - 1993 - 1995 - 1998 - 2004 - 2006 - 2010 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 -2020

Son histoire

Fondée en 1917, la Coupe de France est la compétition historique à élimination directe de l’hexagone. Depuis sa création, elle oppose les clubs amateurs aux clubs professionnels, offrant à son vainqueur une place pour la phase de groupe de la Ligue Europa. Entre 1917 et 1919, la compétition portait le nom de Coupe Charles Simon, en l’hommage au fondateur du Comité Français Interfédéral, l’ancêtre de la Fédération Française de Football. La dernière victoire d’un club non membre de la première division remonte à l’édition 2009, et une victoire de l’En Avant Guingamp, alors pensionnaires de Ligue 2 BKT. Lors de l’édition 2018, c’est le club des Herbiers, pensionnaire de National, qui créa la sensation en se qualifiant pour la finale face au Paris Saint-Germain. Une rencontre perdue sur le score de 2 buts à 0 grâce à des buts de Lo Celso et Cavani, mais une aventure qui restera longtemps gravée dans les mémoires des joueurs vendéens.

Le Paris Saint-Germain est le seul club à avoir réalisé le doublé Coupe de France - Coupe de la Ligue la même année.

Les enjeux de la Coupe de France pour le Paris Saint-Germain

Club le plus titré de l’histoire de la Coupe de France, le Paris Saint-Germain se veut de remporter la plus prestigieuse des coupes nationales afin d’affirmer sa domination sur le football français ces dernières années. Entre 2015 et 2018, les parisiens sont parvenus à soulever le trophée à quatre reprises en autant d'éditions, défaits par le Stade Rennais en finale le 27 avril 2019, aux tirs au but. Lors de l’édition 2017, les hommes de la capitale n’avaient pas encaissé le moindre but, inscrivant pas moins de 23 buts en 6 rencontres, soit une moyenne de près de 4 buts par match. Après leur victoire 5 - 1 face à l'Olympique Lyonnais en demi-finale, les parisiens ont remporté une 13ème Coupe de France en battant l'AS Saint-Etienne en finale au Stade de France. Les Rouge et Bleu ont pu compter sur le talent de leur Brésilien Neymar, grâce à une frappe du gauche sous la barre.

INFO COVID-19
Suite aux annonces du Gouvernement le 14 octobre, les rencontres sportives professionnelles (dont les matches au Parc des Princes) pourront avoir lieu, mais devront se jouer à huis clos. Par conséquent aucune vente de billet ne sera disponible.