Division 1 Arkema

Founded in 1974, the D1 Arkema is the most important national competition in France, organized in the form of a championship

Division 1 Arkema

With sixteen championship titles, Olympique Lyonnais is the most successful club in Division 1 Arkema history, including eleven during the 2010' decade. Four Parisian women have managed to win the title of best player of the season: Elise Bussaglia, Shirley Cruz, Kadidiatou Diani and Marie-Antoinette Katoto, Parisian Marie-Antoinette Katoto finished top scorer in Arkema's D1 with 26 goals! In June 2019, Arkema's naming Division 1 was officially validated for a three-season contract.

Stade de Reims was the first team to win the D1 Arkema trophy.

Paris Saint-Germain Feminines won its first D1 Arkema title by achieving an incredible 2020/21 season. The Rouge et Bleu finished this season with the best defense (4 goals conceded) and the best attack (83 goals scored) of the competition and were distinguished with five D1 Arkema trophies: best player (Kadidiatou Diani), best coach (Olivier Echouafni), best goalkeeper (Christiane Endler), best hopeful (Sandy Baltimore), as well as the trophy for the most beautiful goal of the season (Grace Geyoro). An important representation of Paris Saint-Germain players in D1 Arkema in a season where PSG managed to compete seriously with Olympique Lyonnais. During the double confrontation against the Fenottes, the players of Paris Saint-Germain did not concede any goal. A decisive performance in the quest for this title that ended the hegemony of the club chaired by Jean-Michel Aulas.

The Play-Offs

Since the 2023/24 season, the D1 Arkema has introduced a new format for awarding the title of French champion: At the end of the 22-day championship, a "Final 4" is played by the top four teams in the standings. The first team meets the fourth in a semi-final, while the second and third play each other in another. There is then a final and a small final. This season, the semi-finals were opposed Olympique Lyonnais and Stade de Reims on one side, and Paris Saint-Germain and Paris FC on the other side.

On May 17, 2024, OL went victorious 2 - 1 against PSG at Groupama Stadium in the final.

PSG record in D1 Arkema

1 Title


Its history

After having been rethought and restructured many times, the competition now pits the twelve best French teams against each other, with a system of ups and downs with the Division 2 level at the end of the season. Division 1 Arkema matches are played on Saturday and Sunday afternoons. Thanks to France's strong position in the UEFA rankings, teams finishing in the top two places in the championship now move directly into the Champions League, without going through the play-off phases.

Dzsenifer Marozsan won the Best Player of the Season trophy on 3 occasions.

Division 1 Arkema stakes for Paris Saint-Germain

Eight-time Division 1 Arkema runner-up, Paris Saint-Germain aims to put its name on the competition's record for the first time in its history. In addition, finishing the season in the top two positions will guarantee them a direct berth in the next UEFA Women's Champions League.